Next stop...
Budding Guru, DC Life, the Good, Uncategorized

Nervous Energy

I’m actually nervous for a date tonight. It’s unusual for me to get butterflies over something like this, since I err on the side of being a cool cucumber. It’s the whole guy’s friend thing, I was trained early on not to get all fluttery like a girl.

Now I don’t know what to do with myself.

It’s a second date. The first was enough of a surprise, since I thought I was meeting a potential awesome new friend, and was pretty swept off my feet with chemistry. I went in without any expectations, and was floored to the moon with how incredible it was.

Tonight is the exact opposite. It’s been a week of crazy adorable messages and contact, while waiting for our schedules to click again, and now there’s pressure. Should I wear the leggings and top I think look hip [and am totally comfy in], or should I be trying a little more to look nice? I’ve no clue. Normally, I don’t care.

Or I just need to get out of my head and chill the fuck out.

We’ll see. I still have high hopes, even though I can’t stop my leg from bouncing.

To be continued…

[Status report: just as amazing as the first date. Gotta love when your memory is just as great as reality.]

Discussion

No comments yet.

Your two cents:

Twitterpate your Date:

